Research Directory



  • Vice President of Research
  • C Mauli Agrawal, Ph.D., P.E.
  • Mary Kennedy
  • Tim Luukkonen
    • Director of Communications for Research
    • Phone: (210) 458-4452
    • Location: PNB 2.130AA
    • Email: Tim.Luukkonen@utsa.edu
  • Office of Sponsored Project Administration
  • Can Saygin, Ph.D.
    • Assistant VP for Sponsored Project Administration
    • Phone: (210) 458-5194
    • Location: PNB 2.116E.1
    • Email: Can.Saygin@utsa.edu
  • Sylvia Rayko
  • Stacy Williams
  • Mark Gallyoun
    • Director of Contracts & Industry Agreements
    • Phone: (210) 458-6589
    • Fax: (210) 458-5196
    • Location: PNB 2.104K
    • Email: Mark.Gallyoun@utsa.edu
  • Information Systems and Technology
  • Sarah LeNoir
    • Director, Research Computing and Communications
    • Phone: (210) 458-6186
    • Location: PNB 2.104M
    • Email: Sarah.LeNoir@utsa.edu
  • Yu Ning
    • Software System Specialist II
    • Phone: (210) 458-6055
    • Location: PNB 2.104L
    • Email: Yu.Ning@utsa.edu
  • Victor Smith
    • Information Technology Assistant/eRA Help Desk
    • Phone: (210) 458-7805
    • Location: PNB 2.104P
    • Email: Victor.SmithJR@utsa.edu
  • Research Service Centers
  • Research Service Centers Contact Info
  • Office of Research Integrity
  • Michelle (Mickey) Stevenson, Ph.D., CCEP
  • Javier Garcia, MS, ME
    • Research Compliance Coordinator
    • Conflict of Interest (COI)
    • Export Controls
    • Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR)
    • Phone: (210) 458-4233
    • Location: PNB 2.130CC
    • Email: Javier.Garcia@utsa.edu
  • Rachel Morrel
  • Amanda Read, Ph.D.
    • High Containment Lab Manager
    • Phone: (210) 458-8515
    • Location: SRL 1.110
    • Email: Amanda.Read@utsa.edu
  • IRB
  • Amaury Nora, Ed.D.
    • Executive Director, Research Integrity
    • Phone: (210) 458-6506
    • Location: PNB 2.130DD
    • Email: Amaury.Nora@utsa.edu
  • Marcia Isaacs
    • Sr. Research Compliance Coordinator
    • Phone: (210) 458-6473
    • Location: PNB 2.128D
    • Email: Marcia.Isaacs@utsa.edu
  • Tammy Lopez, J.D.
    • Research Compliance Coordinator
    • Institutional Review Board (IRB)
    • Phone: (210) 458-6473
    • Location: PNB 2.128A
    • Email: Tammy.Lopez@utsa.edu
  • IACUC
  • James MacMillan, DVM, CPIA
    • Diplomate, American College of Laboratory Animal Medicine
    • Director
    • Institutional Animal Care and Use Program (IACUC)
    • Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)
    • Radiation Safety Committee (RSC)
    • Chemical Safety Committee (CSC)
    • Phone: (210) 458-7733
    • Location: PNB 2.128E
    • Email: James.MacMillan@utsa.edu
  • Yolanda Acosta
    • Research Compliance Coordinator
    • Institutional Animal Care and Use Program (IACUC)
    • Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)
    • Radiation Safety Committee (RSC)
    • Chemical Safety Committee (CSC)
    • Phone: (210) 458-7733
    • Location: PNB 2.128F
    • Email: Yolanda.Acosta@utsa.edu
  • Laboratory Animal Resources Center (LARC)
  • Marcel Perret-Gentil, DVM, MS
    • University Veterinarian
    • Director, Laboratory Animal Resources Center
    • Phone: (210) 458-6692
    • Fax: (210) 458-6087
    • Location: PNB 2.104F
    • Email: Marcel.Perret@utsa.edu
  • Luis Zorrilla, BS, LATG
  • Jessica Kurz, MPA, CPIA, LATG
    • Animal RSCS BUS OPS Manager
    • Phone: (210) 458-6173
    • Fax: (210) 458-6087
    • Location: PNB 2.104D
    • Email: Jessica.Kurz@utsa.edu
  • Laurie Long, LATG
    • Quality Assurance/Training Coordinator
    • Phone: (210) 458-6899
    • Fax: (210) 458-6087
    • Location: PNB 2.104E
    • Email: Laurie.Long@utsa.edu
  • Tina Signorello
  • Mitchell Moore, LAT
    • Veterinary Technician
    • Phone: (210) 458-7035
    • Fax: (210) 458-6087
    • Location: PNB 2.104V
    • Email: Mitchell.Moore@utsa.edu
  • Rafael Fourquet, LAT
  • Donald Atkins, ALAT
  • Abby Ibarra, ALAT
  • Lazaro Castro, ALAT
  • Shaun Cawlfield
  • Office of Research Support
  • Bernard Arulanandam, Ph.D.
    • Assistant Vice President for Research Support
    • Jane and Roland Blumberg Professor in Biology
    • Phone: (210) 458-8176
    • Location: NBP 2.130Q
    • Email: Bernard.Arulanandam@utsa.edu
  • Noe Saldaña
    • Director, Research Advancement and Enhancement
    • Phone: (210) 458-7649
    • Location: PNB 2.130P
    • Email: Noe.Saldana@utsa.edu
  • Roseanne Hurst
  • Research Faculty Development
  • Jaclyn Shaw
    • Faculty Development Coordinator
    • Phone: (210) 458-6767
    • Location: PNB 2.130B.1
    • Email: Jaclyn.Shaw@utsa.edu
  • Diane Elizondo
  • Research Faculty Support
  • Ana Wandless
    • Assistant Director for Research Support
    • Phone: (210) 458-8175
    • Location: PNB 2.130N
    • Email: Ana.Wandless@utsa.edu
  • Lauren Moore
  • Mary Helen Mays
    • Sr. Grant Development Coordinator
    • Phone: (210) 458-5229
    • Location: PNB 2.130M
    • Email: Mary.Mays@utsa.edu
  • Jennifer Sisane
  • Undergraduate Research
  • Donovan Fogt, Ph.D.
    • Director, Undergraduate Research
    • Phone: (210) 458-8227
    • Location: PNB 2.130L
    • Email: Donovan.Fogt@utsa.edu
  • Nickelina Noel
  • Office of Commercialization and Innovation
  • Cory R. A. Hallam, Ph.D.
    • AVP & Chief Commercialization Officer
    • Phone: (210) 458-6985
    • Location: PNB 2.116F
    • Email: Cory.Hallam@utsa.edu
  • Jacquelyn Michel, M.S.M.
  • Subashini Asokan, Ph.D.
  • Neal Guentzel, M.S., J.D.
    • Technology Commercialization Coordinator
    • Phone: (210) 458-4458
    • Location: PNB 2.130H
    • Email: Neal.Guentzel2@utsa.edu
  • Suzette Vallejo, M.A.
  • Research Financial Administration
  • Beth Manning
    • Director, Research Financial Administration
    • Phone: (210) 458-4342
    • Location: PNB 2.130T
    • Email: Beth.Manning@utsa.edu
  • Teri Bieterman
  • Jason Vasquez